Sun le ab dastak is dil ki…! (English Translated)

I wished to live my whole life with you

But could not draw that line in my palm

Wishes were unlimited with God to live and to smile

But innocent heart could not get that God has already drawn all the lines

I am already dying slowly with every tick of the clock

Unfortunate who want to live

I was wishing I could live my whole life with her

But there remains no more desire to live

I have simply given you every day of my life

Some in search of you and some in unsuccessful attempt to forget you

This is just my promises to you that are neither letting me die nor I am becoming able to live without you

Now, I wish to God if ever love finds its way to me in any birth then my whole life spend together with her

Or else I don’t get such love where there is no life to spend holding her hand

People say, you listen to the call of heart sooner then why are you delaying to bring us together

O God! Just leave few lines undrawn in my fate which I can draw with the best of my capacity

Please listen to the call of this heart also

God! I have faith on none but you only either you ask any Temple, or Mosque, or Church or Gurudwara or even any such places where I felt your presence

Just fulfill my wishes or hers

So what I want her and she wants my death

I have loved her and not business deal to get in return exactly what I gave

I know she also loves me more than herself but she always feared to hurt me

But I am drowning in the bog of pain

There is one God who has written everything beforehand and another is she who is completely unaware that only she can help me come out of this bog of heart pain (BogOfHP)

God! Please don’t delay anymore to bring us together

I don’t have much strength left to give more tests

Please listen to the call of this heart also

God! I have faith on none but you only either you ask any Temple, or Mosque, or Church or Gurudwara or even any such places where I felt your presence

© Krishna K Verma

Leave a Reply

